The world is a complex place.
Let’s create together
the solutions to manage it.

At your side since 2003

illustration showing two athletes in action

Highly technical and multidisciplinary

Cervval is a high-level IT engineering company comprising more than 20 employees who are highly qualified in IT and applied mathematics, mainly to engineer and post-doctoral standard. We are specialists in 2 fields of activity that constitute 2 high-level competence centres:

Our project approach is based on collecting and modelling our clients' business expertise. Our scientific culture and our open-mindedness, which have been particularly instilled during our education and research, allow us to tackle all problems in all sectors of activity: industry, transport, health, energy, sea, defence, education, culture.

A forerunner in the simulation of complex systems

The main characteristic of a complex system is that it consists of a large number of parameters that constantly interact with each other and cannot be studied independently. The diversity of phenomena occurring in such a system, as well as their potential variability, makes it difficult to predict its behaviour and evolution using conventional analytical methods. In this context, the methodology used by Cervval since 2003 makes it possible to integrate all the components of the system and their interactions into a simulation tool that faithfully and credibly reproduces the structural or functional reality of the system.

illustration of a person on a complex system
illustration of an astronaut with two flags

A bridge between the world of academic research and industry

Cervval is a company that was set up in the wake of a research centre specialising in simulation technologies and optimisation algorithms, the CERV (European Virtual Reality Centre). Cervval was created at the instigation of leaders of industry and the health sector, who saw early on the importance of digital simulation, particularly for engineering and training. This is in our DNA and we regularly participate in collaborative R&D projects and scientific publications.

Humans first

Our human dimension is reflected on a daily basis by the particularly healthy and friendly atmosphere and the involvement of everyone. Cervval takes care to cultivate this human spirit and the loyalty of its employees, through share-ownership plans and employee profit-sharing schemes, daily meetings, shared lunches and team-building events.

illustration of a group of people around a complex structure
illustration of a person watering potted plants

Entrepreneurial culture: start-up studio

In 2013, Cervval's founding shareholders created the Tacthys company, a holding company structure with a capital of €767,373.33. Its aim is to give rise to companies either in the form of intrapreneurship or with external partners, in any areas where Cervval's know-how would help them to advance.

Tacthys group hierarchy with Tacthys, Cervval, E-medys and Leo viridis logos

Thus, in 2017, Tacthys supported one of Cervval's engineers, Sébastien Le Yaouanq, Doctor of Computer Science, in setting up his company specialized in e-health.

In 2019, Tacthys supported the setting up of a structure specialized in microbiology: the treatment of the effects on bacteria (e.g. corrosion), through the Leo Viridis company. This company was created after meeting biologists who were experts in microbiology and who saw that Cervval's simulation had an invaluable ability to deal with the behaviour of this new biotechnology.

Financial strength and growth

Since 2003, Cervval has developed at a steady pace of positive results and growth, and a solid base of satisfied customers who remain loyal and entrust us with increasingly structuring projects. Cervval's growth has accelerated in recent years: from a turnover of €900,000 and a workforce of 14 people in 2016 to over €2 million and around 25 employees in 2019. In order to be able to meet the demands of the market and its customers, Cervval is building its new head office. From the beginning of 2020, it will be able to accommodate up to 50 employees in a very pleasant working environment with new premises and a view of the sea.

illustration of a rocket in space
group photo of the Cervval team

Why choose us?

illustration of happy people facing a challenge

We love challenges

Do you have a complex problem?
For us, technically nothing is impossible and the greater the challenge, the more we love it. If your need is simple, we're here too!
According to the saying "if you can move mountains, you can move molehills", we will be able to provide you with the ideal solution.

illustration showing an adventurer and a person in front of a laptop

Live a human adventure

At Cervval, the human being is at the centre of the process, both in the customer relationship and the internal organisation.
Our primary mission is to understand your business issues in order to develop the solution of your dreams and obtain your full satisfaction.

illustration of a happy person surrounded by hearts

Excellent references

Over the years of our experience, we have accumulated many fine references praising us from all sectors.
The best? Perhaps it is better to ask our customers for their opinions directly.

They embarked on the journey with us and are satisfied:

We were looking for a partner to support us in the development of an innovative solution. We found a team with a startup mindset, an open mind and a taste for challenge. The result is a project carried out with flexibility, rigour and enthusiasm, and a tool that meets with the support of its users. A great story of cooperation and mutual trust.

Bouygues travaux publics logo

Michel POELS - Bouygues TP

Deputy Director of Technical Information Technology

Morgane RICHARD - Brittany Ferries

Project Management Assistance
On-board Programming

Brittany Ferries logo

Cervval was able to meet our expectations in the customised development of a working- time management solution for on-board staff that incorporated the constraints resulting from our company agreements. The team was able to find innovative solutions that met the technical constraints imposed by this project. Cervval is proactive and proved to be highly responsive in meeting the needs expressed. Collaboration is clear, easy, pleasant and efficient.

Technip FMC has been working with Cervval since 2010. It is a relationship of great trust that has led us to set up a framework agreement in 2013 and to collaborate on strategic international digital projects..


A little jump into the future .... amazing work CERVVAL.

see on LinkedIn
TechnipFMC logo

Thomas PARENTEAU - TechnipFMC

Digitals systems and tools Manager

The applications and tools developed by Cervval are used by many companies:

Bibus logo BNF (Bibliothèque Nationale de France) logo Bouygues travaux publics logo Brittany Ferries logo Bureau Veritas logo CCI Brest, IFAC, Campus des métiers logo Cesim Santé logo CHRU Brest logo Citeph logo CTRL Lorient Agglomération logo d2m logo ED logoF Enib logo Faculté des Métiers de Fougères, Rennes, St-Malo logo Genesis logo HOP! training logo IAS Orsay logo Ifremer logo Inserm logo Inserr logo Keolis Brest logo Lumiplan logo Mucem logo Naval Energies logo Naval Group logo RATP Dev logo Le SAS, Science Art Société logo Kohler SDMO logo le Tram logo Sogitec logo Stago logo TechnipFMC logo Thales logo Total logo Triskalia logo Virtualys, Virtual Vision & Process logo
map of France focused on the Brest technology park map of France focused on the Brest technology park
illustration of a group of people near a lighthouse in the colours of Brittany

At the end of the world, yet well surrounded

Located at the tip of Brittany in the Brest technology park, Cervval is surrounded by stakeholders in innovation: companies, partners, competitiveness clusters.

BPN (Bretagne Pôle Naval) logo Cluster Maritime Français logo EMC2 logo Evolen logo La French Tech Brest + logo Images & réseaux logo Pôle Mer Bretagne logo Technopôle Brest-iroise logo

They support us:

Région Bretagne logo Bpifrance logo

Do you have a project? Let us know, we will assist you in making it a reality.

Are you in the area and want to come for coffee?
Do you want to send us a postcard or documents?

Mailing address :

Cervval
140 Avenue Graham Bell
Technopôle Brest-Iroise
29280 Plouzané
FRANCE

Locate us on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap.

Phone :

(+33)2 90 26 21 10

E-Mail :

secretspamariat@cervspamval.com

Discover our other websites:

To be informed of our news, follow us on social networks:

Parce que le monde est complexe,
nous développons avec vous
des solutions pour mieux l'appréhender.

A vos côtés depuis 2003

illustration montrant deux sportifs en action

Haute technicité et multidisciplinaire

Société d'ingénierie informatique de haut niveau, Cervval est composée de plus de 20 salariés hautement diplômés, majoritairement ingénieurs et docteurs en informatique et mathématiques appliquées. Nous sommes spécialisés dans 2 domaines d'activités qui constituent 2 centres de compétences de haut niveau :

Notre approche projet est basée sur le recueil et la modélisation de l'expertise métier de nos clients. Notre culture scientifique et notre ouverture d'esprit, particulièrement inculquées lors de nos formations et thèses, nous permettent d'aborder toutes problématiques dans tous secteurs d'activités : industrie, transport, santé, énergie, mer, défense, éducation, culture.

Précurseur en simulation de systèmes complexes

Un système complexe a pour caractéristique principale d'être constitué d'un grand nombre de paramètres en constante interaction les uns avec les autres et ne pouvant être étudiés indépendamment. La diversité des phénomènes intervenant dans un tel système, comme leur variabilité potentielle, rend difficile la prédictibilité de son comportement et de son évolution par des méthodes d'analyse classiques. La méthodologie utilisée par Cervval depuis 2003, dans ce contexte, permet d'intégrer l'ensemble des composantes du système et leurs interactions dans un outil de simulation reproduisant de façon fidèle et crédible la réalité structurelle ou fonctionnelle du système.

illustration d'une personne sur un système complexe
illustration d'un astronaute avec deux drapeaux

Passerelle entre le monde de la recherche académique et l'industrie

Cervval est une société fondée dans le sillage d'un centre de recherche spécialisé dans les technologies de simulation et algorithmes d'optimisation, le CERV (Centre Européen de Réalité Virtuelle). Cervval a été créée sous l'impulsion de dirigeants d'industries et de la santé, qui ont vu très tôt l'intérêt de la simulation numérique notamment pour l'ingénierie et la formation. De par notre ADN, nous participons très régulièrement à des projets de R&D collaboratifs et à des publications scientifiques.

L'humain d'abord

Notre dimension humaine se reflète au quotidien par l'ambiance particulièrement saine et conviviale et l'implication de chacun. Cervval prend soin de cultiver cet esprit humain et la fidélité de ses collaborateurs, à travers des plans d'actionnariats et d'intéressement des salariés, des mêlées quotidiennes, déjeuners partagés, et événements de team-building.

illustration d'un groupe de personnes autour d'une structure complexe
illustration d'une personne arrosant des plantes en pots

Culture entrepreneuriale : start-up studio

En 2013, les actionnaires fondateurs de Cervval créent une structure de type holding: la société Tacthys au capital de 767 373,33 €. L'objectif est de donner vie à des entreprises soit sous la forme d'intrapreneuriat, soit avec des partenaires externes sur tous types de sujets que le savoir-faire de Cervval aiderait à faire progresser.

hiérarchie du groupe Tacthys avec les logos de Tacthys, Cervval, E-medys et Leo viridis

C'est ainsi qu'en 2017, Tacthys a accompagné un des ingénieurs de Cervval, Sébastien Le Yaouanq, Docteur en informatique, dans la création de son entreprise spécialisée dans la e-santé :

En 2019, c'est la création d'une structure spécialisée en microbiologie qu'accompagne Tacthys : le traitement des effets des bactéries (ex : la corrosion) par biophages, à travers la société Leo Viridis. Cette société est issue de la rencontre avec des biologistes experts de la microbiologie qui ont vu dans la simulation de Cervval un savoir-faire précieux pour maîtriser le comportement de cette nouvelle biotechnologie.

Solidité financière, croissance

Cervval s'est développée depuis 2003 sur un rythme régulier de résultats positifs et de croissance, et des bases solides de clients satisfaits qui restent fidèles et nous confient des projets de plus en plus structurants. La croissance de Cervval s'accélère ces dernières années : passant d'un chiffre d'affaires de 900 000 € et d'un effectif de 14 personnes en 2016, à plus de 2 M€ et environ 25 salariés en 2019. Afin de pouvoir répondre à la demande du marché et de ses clients, Cervval fait construire son nouveau siège social. Il permettra d'accueillir, dès début 2020, jusqu'à 50 salariés, dans un cadre de travail des plus agréables avec locaux neufs et vue sur mer.

illustration d'une fusée dans l'espace
photo de groupe de l'équipe Cervval

Pourquoi nous choisir ?

illustration de personnes heureuses face à un défi

On adore les défis

Vous avez une problématique complexe ?
Pour nous, techniquement rien n'est impossible et plus le défi est élevé, plus nous aimons.
Si votre besoin est simple, on est là aussi !
Selon l'adage « qui peut le plus peut le moins » nous saurons vous apporter la solution idéale.

illustration montrant un aventurier et une personne devant un laptop

Vivez une aventure humaine

A Cervval, l'Humain est au centre du processus de la relation client et de l'organisation interne.
Notre mission première est de comprendre votre problématique métier pour développer la solution de vos rêves et obtenir votre pleine satisfaction.

illustration d'une personne heureuse entourée de coeurs

De belles références

Nous avons cumulé, au fil de nos années d'expériences, de belles références de tous domaines qui nous honorent.
Le mieux ? C'est peut-être de demander directement à nos clients leurs avis.

Ils ont tenté l'aventure avec nous et en sont satisfaits :

Nous cherchions un partenaire pour nous accompagner dans le développement d'une solution innovante. Nous avons trouvé une équipe à l'état d'esprit ‘startup', ayant ouverture d'esprit et goût du défi. A l'arrivée un projet mené avec souplesse, rigueur et enthousiasme, et un outil qui rencontre l'adhésion de ses utilisateurs. Une belle histoire de coopération et de confiance mutuelle.

logo Bouygues travaux publics

Michel POELS - Bouygues TP

Directeur Adjoint Informatique Technique

Morgane RICHARD - Brittany Ferries

Assistance Maitrise d'Ouvrage
Programmation Navigants

logo Brittany Ferries

Cervval a su répondre à nos attentes sur le développement sur mesure d'une solution de gestion des temps de travail du personnel embarqué intégrant les contraintes issues de nos accords d'entreprise. L'équipe a su trouver des solutions innovantes répondant aux contraintes techniques imposées dans le cadre de ce projet. Cervval est force de proposition et fait preuve d'une grande réactivité pour répondre aux besoins exprimés. La collaboration est claire, facile, agréable et efficace.

Technip FMC collabore avec Cervval depuis 2010. C’est une relation de grande confiance qui nous a amené à mettre en place un accord cadre dès 2013 et à collaborer sur des projets internationaux stratégiques sur le plan numérique.


A little jump into the future .... amazing work CERVVAL.

voir sur LinkedIn
logo TechnipFMC

Thomas PARENTEAU - TechnipFMC

Digitals systems and tools Manager

Les applications et outils développés par Cervval sont utilisés par de nombreuses entreprises :

logo Bibus logo BNF (Bibliothèque Nationale de France) logo Bouygues travaux publics logo Brittany Ferries logo Bureau Veritas logo CCI Brest, IFAC, Campus des métiers logo Cesim Santé logo CHRU Brest logo Citeph logo CTRL Lorient Agglomération logo d2m logo EDF logo Enib logo Faculté des Métiers de Fougères, Rennes, St-Malo logo Genesis logo HOP! training logo IAS Orsay logo Ifremer logo Inserm logo Inserr logo Keolis Brest logo Lumiplan logo Mucem logo Naval Energies logo Naval Group logo RATP Dev logo Le SAS, Science Art Société logo Kohler SDMO logo le Tram logo Sogitec logo Stago logo TechnipFMC logo Thales logo Total logo Triskalia logo Virtualys, Virtual Vision & Process
carte de France centrée sur le Technopôle Brest-Iroise carte de France centrée sur le Technopôle Brest-Iroise
illustration d'un groupe de personne près d'un phare aux couleurs de la Bretagne

Au bout du monde et bien entourée

Installée à la pointe de la Bretagne sur le Technopôle Brest-Iroise, Cervval est entourée d'acteurs de l'innovation : entreprises, partenaires, pôles de compétitivité.

logo BPN (Bretagne Pôle Naval) logo Cluster Maritime Français logo EMC2 logo Evolen logo La French Tech Brest + logo Images & réseaux logo Pôle Mer Bretagne logo Technopôle Brest-iroise

Ils nous soutiennent :

logo Région Bretagne logo Bpifrance

Vous avez un projet ? Faites nous en part, nous vous accompagnerons dans sa réalisation.

Vous êtes dans la région et voulez venir prendre un café ?
Vous voulez nous envoyer une carte postale ou des documents ?

Adresse postale :

Cervval
140 Avenue Graham Bell
Technopôle Brest-Iroise
29280 Plouzané
FRANCE

Localisez nous sur Google Maps ou sur OpenStreetMap.

Téléphone :

(+33)2 90 26 21 10

E-Mail :

secretspamariat@cervspamval.com

Découvrez nos autres sites web :

Pour être informé de notre actualité, suivez nous sur les réseaux sociaux :